Who We Are :: Leadership

Saint George's Episcopal Church in Austin, Texas

Who We Are



Joining St. George's

History and Core Values



Photo Gallery

The rector, parish staff, seminarians, vestry, and ministry coordinators of St. George's work together in collaboration with the congregation to carry out St. George's mission to worship God and share our faith through word, action, and service.


The Rev. Kevin LJ Schubert, Rector
Photo of Fr. KevinBorn and bred in the heart of Blue Bell country (Brenham), where he reigned as King of Maifest in 1995, Kevin used to travel to the "big city" of Austin as a child and worked here while attending Texas State University. After receiving his bachelor's degree in anthropology and history, he served as an archeologist for Texas State until 2001 and then moved to Houston, where he met his wife, Heather, and served as Director of Ministries at St. Andrew's Episcopal Church. Following a call to ordained ministry, Kevin returned to central Texas with Heather to pursue his master's degree in divinity at the Seminary of the Southwest. His first parish assignment after ordination in 2007 was at St. Matthew's Episcopal Church in northwest Austin. Since May 2010, Kevin has served as rector of St. George's, which he describes as a "loving, compassionate community" and considers part of his own family, which now includes two sons, Holden and Harper. When he's not wearing his collar, Kevin often can be found canoeing down the waterways of central Texas or playing percussion in two bands, "The Naughty Pines" and "Two-Day Suitcase."

E:mail: kevinljschubert@gmail.com
Phone: 512.454.2523

Anne Weaver, Music Minister
Anne began her work as St. George's music minister in July 2013, coming to us after five years as music director at First Christian Church in San Marcos. Growing up, she lived in several small towns near Amarillo (Hereford, Dumas, and Plainview, to be exact). Anne received her bachelor's and master's degrees in music from Wayland Baptist University and Texas State University, respectively. She moved to Austin in 2012 when she started working part-time for a CPA and now loves the shorter commute to her church music job! In her leisure time, Anne likes to read and occasionally does some writing. She and her boyfriend, Scott, were recently featured in the newspaper for their participation in a pinball league, and they enjoy trivia nights at a local pub and Master Pancake Theater at Alamo Drafthouse. Anne is excited to be at St. George's and feels blessed to be able to use music to help people worship or further their faith.

E-mail: sgmusicminister@gmail.com
Cell phone: 512.644.1684
Blog: www.behindthehymns.blogspot.com

Jerri Thompson, Head of School
Jerri Thompson began her new role with St. George's School in the spring of 2014 and brings 30 years of experience in early childhood education to the position. Jerri formerly taught in the Child Development Department of Houston Community College and developed "Scope and Sequence" for infants through kindergarteners, an assessment tool for teachers and parents.

Email: jerrithompson@stgeorges-austin.com
Phone: 512.462.6063

Jennifer Joslyn-Siemiatkoski, Office Administrator
Jennifer began working at St. George's in November 2015 and brings many years of experience in Episcopal churches and non-profit organizations. She moved to Austin from Berkeley, California, and lived in Boston prior to that. She's thrilled to have the opportunity to put her interest in and knowledge about church life to use here at St. George's. When not at work, she spends most of her time with her husband and two young children, who keep her very busy!

E-mail: stgeorgeaustin@gmail.com
Phone: 512.454.2523

J. Clarkson
Abram Jones
Richelle Thompson

Vestry Officers
Brad Dieringer, Senior Warden
Raul Carrera, Junior Warden
Claire Irwin, Clerk
Frances Rickard, Treasurer
Sandra Villalaz, Financial Secretary

Vestry Members
Ashley Carrera (term expires 2020)
Raul Carrera (term expires 2018)
Brad Dieringer (term expires 2018)
Susan Highfield
(term expires 2020)
Denise Hope (term expires 2019)
Claire Irwin (term expires 2018)
Mary Stewart Miller (term expires 2019)
Frances Rickard (term expires 2019)
David Savage (term expires 2020)

Ministry Coordinators
Outreach Committee
- Hollie Gordon
KidsWord & YouthWord - Jan Phillips
Altar Guild - Gayle Wall and John Rickard
Acolytes - Joel McAlister
Lectors/Intercessors - Jennifer Joslyn-Siemiatkoski
Lay Eucharistic Ministers - Jan Phillips
Ushers - Herb Dickson
Stewardship - Vestry

Child Care
Zandra Clay of Austin's Capital Grannies

© 2017 St. George's Episcopal Church    |    Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Facebook